He took their father’s throne. Now they want it back.

It is 954 A.D. and a tempest is brewing in the North. Twenty summers before, Hakon Haraldsson wrested Norway’s throne from his murderous brother, Erik Bloodaxe, but he failed to rid himself of Erik’s family. Now the sons of Erik have come to reclaim Erik’s realm and avenge the wrong done to their father and their kin.

They do not come alone. With them marches an army of sword-Danes sent by the Danish King, Harald Bluetooth, whose desire to expand his realm is as powerful as the lust for vengeance that pulses in the veins of Erik’s brood. Like storm-driven waves, the opposing forces collide in War King, the action-packed sequel to God’s Hammer and Raven’s Feast.

Order your copy today!

War King — Hakon’s Saga Book 3 is a masterpiece of well-executed historical fiction.
— Bestselling author, Mary Anne Yarde
I was very much looking forward to the finale. I was not disappointed.
— Paul Bennett, author of The Mallory Saga
War King is a marvelous continuation of the series and a must-read for those who have followed Mr. Schumacher’s work.
— Author C.J. Adrien
I found myself holding my breath as happenings thickened or twisted, slowed down or took me by surprise.
— Book blogger Stacie Campbell