I am thrilled to announce that my fifth novel and the second in the Olaf Saga series of books, is now available to order on Amazon in print and eBook formats. The novel, Sigurd’s Swords, tells the story of the future king of Norway, Olaf Tryggvason, and his time living and fighting in the war-torn kingdom of the Rus (what is today part of Russia, Belarus, and Ukraine).

About Sigurd’s Swords

It is AD 968 and ten summers since the noble sons of the North, Olaf Tryggvason and his oath-sworn protector Torgil, were driven from their homeland by the treachery of the Norse king, Harald Eriksson. Having then escaped the horrors of slavery in Estland (Estonia), they now fight among Swedes, Northmen and Danes (collectively known as the Rus) in the company of Olaf’s uncle, Sigurd. 

It will be some of the most battle-torn years in Rus history. The Rus Grand Prince, Sviatoslav, is hungry for land, riches, and power, but his unending campaigns to expand his young kingdom and its wealth are leaving the corpses of thousands in their wake. From the siege of Konugard (Kyiv) to the battlefields of ancient Bulgaria, Olaf and Torgil struggle to stay alive in this heart-pounding, 300-page sequel to Forged by Iron.

Early Praise for Sigurd’s Swords

A rich, thrilling and visceral Viking epic.” – Theodore Brun, author of historical fiction

“5 out of 5 stars” – Paul Bennett, author of historical fiction

“I loved this book! It was so good.” – Amazon reader

Pricing and Availability

The eBook and print versions of the book are available now on Amazon for $5.99 / £4.99 and $12.99 / £11.99, respectively. 

Sign Up

Sign up to hear when new books release or when my books are discounted!

Subscription Form

Similar Posts